BCT Our Organisation

Our organisation

The BCT is a not-for-profit organisation and is run entirely by volunteers.

Our work rests on four pillars:

Our Volunteers

The BCT has a broad base of volunteers who lend their time, skills and effort to run various BCT events, activities and services.

Board of Directors

Each volunteer member of the Board is in charge of a team of volunteers who work within a certain area of responsibility.

Executive Committee

Overseeing the organisation on a daily basis, it comprises a president, two vice presidents and a treasurer.

President

The key person who heads the organisation on a yearly term and represents the organisation to the outside.

The 2022-2023 Board of Directors

 

Elected at the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors supports the President in the day-to-day management of the organisation. Board members are each responsible for a specific area.

Board of directors 2022/2023

The 2022/2023 Board of Directors.

President*: Louise Nugent president@bctbelgium.org
Past President*: Sandra Drechsel past-president@bctbelgium.org
Vice Presidents*: Emily Roelandts, Chiara Troisi vice-president@bctbelgium.org
Treasurer* Natalja Guintsenberg treasurer@bctbelgium.org
* The executive committee    
     
Events Coordinator:  Abigail Alfred events@bctbelgium.org
Group Organizers Coordinators:  Chiara Troisi, Felicity Raikes groups@bctbelgium.org
Information Coordinator:  Alison Plater info-coordinator@bctbelgium.org
Membership Secretary:  Mong-Tuyen Huynh membership@bctbelgium.org
Prenatal Services Coordinator:  Jill Hawkes prenatal-services@bctbelgium.org
Postnatal Services Coordinator:  Kirsten Canton postnatal-services@bctbelgium.org
Communications Coordinator:  Britta Appel publications@bctbelgium.org
Online Media Coordinator: Sandra Drechsel socialmedia@bctbelgium.org
Volunteer Coordinator: Shelley O’Brien volunteering@bctbelgium.org
BCT 2020 annual report

Downloads: